Photo by © Joshua S. Kelly-USA TODAY Sports
Clemson Football

Jeff Scott named Broyles Award Announces 2019 Semi-Finalists

November 26, 2019

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (November 26, 2019) – The Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation is pleased to announce the 15 semi-finalists for the 2019 Broyles Award. 

The 15 semi-finalists are:

  • AUBURN – Kevin Steele, Defensive Coordinator
  • BAYLOR – Phil Snow, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
  • CLEMSON – Jeff Scott, Co-Offensive Coordinator/WR
  • GEORGIA – Dan Lanning, Defensive Coordinator/Outside LBs
  • INDIANA – Kalen DeBoer, Offensive Coordinator/QB
  • LSU – Joe Brady, Passing Game Coordinator/WR
  • MICHIGAN – Don Brown, Defensive Coordinator
  • MINNESOTA – Kirk Ciarrocca, Offensive Coordinator/QB
  • NAVY – Brian Newberry, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
  • OHIO STATE – Jeff Hafley, Co-Defensive Coordinator/Secondary
  • OKLAHOMA – Alex Grinch, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties
  • OREGON – Andy Avalos, Defensive Coordinator
  • SMU – Rhett Lashlee, Offensive Coordinator/QB
  • WISCONSIN – Jim Leonhard, Defensive Coordinator
  • UTAH – Morgan Scalley, Defensive Coordinator/Safeties

From the list of 15, five finalists will be selected and invited to travel to Little Rock, Ark. where the 2019 Broyles Award winner will be announced on Tuesday, December 10th at the Marriott Hotel.

The winner of the 2018 Broyles Award was Mike Locksley, Offensive Coordinator at Alabama. Winners from the past five seasons are not eligible for the Broyles Award. For a list of all previous winners and finalists, visit the Broyles Award website.

Proceeds from the 2019 Broyles Award support the mission of the Broyles Foundation; to provide a game plan through education, support, and resources to Alzheimer's caregivers. The Broyles Foundation can be followed on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Riceland Foods serves as the presenting sponsor of the 2019 Broyles Award. Riceland is the world’s largest miller and marketer of rice with its products sold across the nation and to more than 75 foreign destinations.

Note: Clemson defensive coordinator Brent Venables won the Broyles Award in 2016 and Tony Elliott followed him in 2017. Jeff Scott has never won the Broyles Award.

About the Broyles Award

The Broyles Award was created in 1996 recognizing Coach Frank Broyles’ legacy of selecting and developing great assistants during his hall of fame career at Arkansas. You can follow the Broyles Award on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

Jeff Scott named Broyles Award Announces 2019 Semi-Finalists

958 Views | 0 Replies | Last: 7 mo ago by Staff Reports
There are not any replies to this post yet.
Page 1 of 1
subscribe Verify your student status
See Subscription Benefits
Trial only available to users who have never subscribed or participated in a previous trial.